Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it! The only changes I made were to add 1 cup of pumpkin pie filling and cooking it for about 45 minutes. This is going to be a new go-to dessert. It was amazing and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was so popular with everyone that I've been told I have to make it every year now. I do go with other suggestions and made the cheesecake layer thicker than the pumpkin...great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This deserves at least 10 stars. I made it for the first time for my church and everyone loved it! It was devoured in seconds. People again and again come up and ask me to make it again! Myself being a big fan of cheesecakes of all kinds was astonished! The great part about this was that it was so light and fluffy, the texture was amazing and you can make it the night before! This is a definite keeper that I will be pulling out again and again, not just in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It was gone in 30 minutes! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It got eaten, fast, and this was much easier than the more complicated ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was great!! And so easy -- I made two pumpkin pies for Thanksgiving - this one and a traditional baked pie, and this one was gone immediately. I made a cranberry topping to drizzle over the whipped topping (just a cranberry syrup, really), and it really jazzed it up! This recipe is definitely a permanent addition to our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I'm not one to write reviews; however thought this recipe definitely was worth it. I've made it the past 2 Thanksgivings with rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly with one exception...I used 1.5cups of the cream cheese layer for the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
absolutely loved this wiil definetly make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe was simple and delicious. I have tried several recipes for pumpkin cheesecake but this one is of the best. But instead of layering it i just mix it all together. This one is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Love this recipe. I first made this in 2005, my first cheescake of any kind and it is so simple and delicious! When we lived in the states I made it every Thanksgiving.. with cream cheese being so expensive in China, we are missing it so. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States