Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have made this countless times over this holiday season alone. I didn't make any changes to the recipe at all. Everyone who tastes it says it's delicious. I have given friends and family this cheesecake, and they all have loved it. Thanks so much for your recipe. It's a keeper in my book of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Oh I loved this recipe! It was all around fun for me, the ingredients were easy to gather and everything pulled together nicely in the end. My friends couldn't keep their sticky little fingers out of the cheesecake and needless to say, I didn't even get a big slice for myself. Obviously I'll be making TWO of them the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SquidTheKitchenEnthusiast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by Krista
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Super easy! I found that one cup of plain cheese cake on the crust bottom was not enough to have a balanced layered look. I think at least 1.5 of plain cheese cake is needed if you are looking for the half/half look. Taste is creamy and smooth, not dense. Still prefer just a plain pumpkin pie but can't fault this cake for what it is, just a cake that tastes nice, looks nice and is easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it. I had never made a cheesecake before so I was very delighted when this one came out so delicious and perfect. This is a wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
GREAT RECIPE! I make it every year and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
very good! everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I use this recipe all the time! I usually make a crust though, using one of the graham-cracker-crust recipes on this site. Without altering anything except bake time (30 min), this recipe can be used to make mini or bite sized cheesecakes in cupcake papers, half regular flavor and half pumpkin. Or, instead of adding pumpkin , you can add half a cup of Nutella for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
amazing recipe!! easy to make and absolutely delicious! only recommendation is to add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
DELICIOUS! I have made and brought this pie to numerous functions and is always gone within minutes. Only thing I did differently was I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the clove,cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Even people that don't like pumpkin pie love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States