Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I've made this a few times at the request of friends and family. It's excellent. I like to use gingersnaps for the crust instead of graham crackers or add pie spice to the graham cracker crust mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRose29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food for Life
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This cheesecake was really easy to make. Everyone in my family liked it. .orgThe pumpkin filling was so rich but yummy at the same time. The cheesecake part was ok. I thought the cheesecake was a desirable dish but I didn't care for the cheesecake part. I would've added a little bit more spices to the pumpkin. This cheesecake is better than store bought though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nederland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This recipe is always an easy hit. It's officially one of my favorite fall recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tatissitat
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe!!! loved the pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatissitat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
while starting my cooking career, i've learned that this recipe is one of the best cheesecakes i have ever cooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
DH made this one; I have only eaten it. As an eater, let me vouch that it is simply wonderful!! Hubs doesn't stray from recipes; he made it as written. ...Well, once he pressed graham crackers & butter into the pie plate, otherwise he uses store-bought). Don't waste your time with Cool whip - top with freshly whipped cream (it's WELL worth it - whipping cream, sugar & a little vanilla to taste, whip until peaks form when you pull out the beaters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Use all the ingredients listed but use regular pumpkin pie filling instead of puree. That punches up the taste to another level. I like Polar pumpkin pie filling but at times it is hard to find. It comes in a 15 oz can so there is little waste of product. Making one now for quests tonight with Polar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
LOOOOved it!! my boyfriends dad keeps asking me to make it again. Not Pumpkin eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Brame

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I was looking for a pumpkin cheesecake recipe when I came across this one. I didn't bother separating the layers. After taste-testing (before I added the eggs), I decided to add some pumpkin spice to add a little bolder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My go-to pumpkin cheesecake! You can play around with the portion of the cheesecake or pumpkin and still comes out perfect! 325 @ 55mins was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States