Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Really tasty! I used Jello's Devil's Food flavored instant pudding which gave it a more intense chocolate flavor. I like the idea of using a chocolate crust, though I didn't use it this time. I also used 5 mini PB cups cut in quarters and put the pieces (and the crumbs produced while cutting them) over the pie. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This is the best peanut butter pie recipe I've tried. My husband loves it. I made one to take into work but he ate it before I got to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This is a very good recipe, but have something to drink right next to you because it is THICK!!! It was a big hit with all of my friends, though. I will definantely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
YUM YUM YUM !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
i love this recipe when i first tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
My husband and children cannot get enough of this! I use more chopped up Reese's cups on the top than it calls for, and occasionally mix a few of them up in the chocolate layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was very easy and eveyone loved it! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Very good pie...was gone in less than 2 days! I added chopped chocolate-peanut butter cups on top of the peanut butter filling, then mixed chopped chocolate-peanut butter cups in with the pudding mix on top. Would probably be good with crunchy peanut butter, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Absolutely decadent. Everyone loved it but if I were to make it again I would lighten it up somehow... reduced fat peanut butter perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This pie was delicious. I made it and took it to my husbands battery picnic and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States