Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I have served this both at Thanksgiving and Christmas - it was a hit! The second time around I used Devil's Food pudding without the whipped topping. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I have made this pie many times and it's always a big hit.I do use a little more sugar in the peanut butter layer then what is called for because I think the peanut butter and the cream cheese seem to overpower the rest of the pie.The little bit more sugar seems to balance it out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I am not sure where I went wrong. I followed the recipe, but this pie was not what I was expecting after reading the reviews. We found it to be edible and that's it. I guess it's just personal preference, but we each ate one piece and the rest has been in the refrigerator for a few days. I guess it's time to get rid of it by now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Based on another review, I used a regular pie crust instead of the graham cracker. It turned out wonderful! Just came from Thanksgiving dinner, there were 18 pies there - and this was voted the best! I will definately make again. Yes, it is rich, a sliver goes a long way. I covered it with cool whip and chopped up reese cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCFW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My Great-aunt Hank used to make this "to die for" pie. Of course her's was more of a complicated masterpiece w/ homemade everything, but, one year while searching for something for the pumkin, sweet potatoe pie haters, at my Thankgiving table I ran across this simplified version and it's been a crowd pleaser ever since. I now only make 1 pumkin, 3 sweetpotato, and 3 of these. (Great Grandma's sweetpotato is still numero uno, even if I have to use a frozen pie crust.) I garnish w/ some whip topping in a pastry bag, a very thin, tiny drizzle of chocolate sause, and toss on a few peanut butter chips, or Resses pieces and people think it took much more time and effort than it actually did. The taste is great and very rich. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was very tasty and easy to prepare. But I found, it was just to rich to finish one slice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a yummy pie. It wasn't the best I have tasted, but for the small amount of effort that went into it and great taste, I give it 4 stars. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was really good... and looked awesome too! I liked this, and my boyfriend liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
All I can say is that my family LOVED this recipe. My aunt must of said INCREDIBLE 10 times! I am now required to bring this to all family dinners. The only thing I did is cut back on the cream cheese a little and put crumbled reeses cups on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States