Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This recipe far surpasses an old recipe I had. I will be using this one for now on! I didn't add the remaining whipped topping to the pudding layer. I just made it the last layer. Also, I found that the recipe produced enough filling for 2 pies, so I bought another pie crust and one more container of Cool Whip to make another pie rather than waste the yummy filling! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thuy Burchette
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This pie is so rich. couldn't really have more than one piece, but everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
It was great. I have made it a couple of times and everyone loves it. I liked it better when i refrigerated it over night (apx. 8 hours). I love how it has so much peanut butter in it. It's my dad's fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakersOnBoard

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sherrard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I made this for work and they couldn't say enough good things about it. I doubled the recipe and ended up with too much chocolate. I think I needed a bigger crust. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this for a dinner party & it was a huge hit! A couple of things I changed, I did 3 tbl. sugar, the cream cheese was overwelming the peanut butter. Way sweet & rich enough so I left off candy topping. I also put it in the freezer for 1 hour to set up good. Perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was okay, very messy to serve. I think maybe it should be frozen instead of refridgerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Excellent. I have made this pie three times. The folks at work lined up at the door and gobbled it down. I substitued small Reese Cups in leu of cutting the larger ones. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I think I went up 2 pant sizes after eating this, it is richer than Donald Trump. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was a HUGE hit on Christmas Eve. Only suggestion I got was that it might be nice to have a crunchy layer in between the chocolate and peanut butter layers - maybe put crushed peanut butter cups in between the layers instead of on top? I will try that next time. It's very easy to make and delicious so I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States