Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
It is very simple to make and good taste yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for Easter dinner dessert & it was a hit! The only changes I made were to put it in a chocolate graham crust, and I topped it with milk chocolate & peanut butter chips. EXCELLENT! My in-laws especially liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Yummy! Wouldn't change a thing. It was a little rich, but that was expected. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Most of my friends and I are not big dessert people and I made 1 of these pies for a get together. It was all gone within half hour!! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
just too rich for my family! But an easy pie to make to take somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This pie is the best yet!! I won a dessert bake off at work with this recipe. Everyone I know always asks me to make it. The best thing, it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I finally had to give some of this pie away because I kept heading to the fridge for a slice! I also used cream instead of milk, and the pie had a fabulous consistency. I made homemade whipped topping with the remainder of the cream, and piped it around the edges of the pie. I then melted chocolate, and drizzled it over the whipped topping. For a finishing touch, I sprinkled it with Reese's Peanut Butter Dessert Topping (which consists of chocolate sprinkles, and tiny chocolate and peanut butter chips). I omitted the chopped peanut butter cups. This pie looked like a professionally made one, and tasted better. I can't say enough great things about it! The person I gave the pie to was a little down at the time, and when I asked him if there was anything I could do, he said, "Just keep making peanut butter pies!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Fanatastic! Super rich and the addition of the chopped frozen peanut butter cups was the ultimate topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday. Very delicious, although very very rich in flavor. The ingredients for the peanut butter filling and chocolate came out to be a lot! Almost enough for a second pie. I also used crunch peanut butter instead- it was a good choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great pie that didn't last very long at a dinner party I went to. Followed the suggestions of using only 1/3 of a cream cheese block and I only used 1 packet of the pudding. Two would have been way to much filling. I also had some whip topping left over as I didn't need to use all of it to fill up the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States