Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Decided it sounded pretty rich so I bought small pot pie tins and made my own chocolate graham cracker crusts for each one. For the peanut butter filling I used about 6 to 6.5 oz. of the cream cheese, added about 1/4 cup sugar, and also mixed in about 5 chopped up mini reeses peanut butter cups. With the pot pie tins it made five mini pies, one for my boyfriend and I to share, and several to give away to my lucky neighbors. These freeze well for about 3-5 days, after that they start getting a little too frosty. Make sure to bring them out of the freezer about 10 minutes before serving. I will definately be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Delicious and rich! I followed the recipe as is, but substitued low fat/fat free for most of the ingredients. It still tasted great. Can't imagine how decadent it would be with the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This pie goes first at our family's pie night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
WOW!! This was SOOO good. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was so easy & it is so delicios! (But, I must warn you all that it is a bit on the rich side)...I followed this recipe exactly except that I used 1 cup of milk & 1 cup of half-and-half to make the chocolate layer. This helped it be more custard-y & a little less like just plain-old-chocolate-pudding. Love this recipe...will make again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Easy and decadent. What could be better. I opted to make this in a springform pan and used a graham cracker crust recipe from this website. Super good and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I loved this! This pie is totally decadent and has a great peanut butter taste. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Easy to make and tasted good. I've made this twice now and I liked it better with regular chocolate instant pudding rather than fat free chocolate instant pudding. When I made it with the fat free pudding, it seemed like the peanut butter overpowered it. Well balanced with the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is a very delicious, extremely decadent dessert! I followed a reviewer's suggestion by using 1 cup milk, 1 cup heavy cream, and also prepared it the day before. The result was perfect. I also used more Reeses on the top, and the pie looked like it belonged in a restaurant's display cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcarolinecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I'm sure this pie is amazing, considering I love peanut butter and chocolate, but I havn't tried it yet. I just wanted to be the one hundred and first person to review this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States