Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I ended up making a second smaller pie with all of the extra I had, because I just couldn't waste it. Great recipe, was told it tasted exactly like a giant Reese's cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beccahhh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Everyone enjoyed this super rich dessert Would make again, but not often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Perfect! You can change the white sugar to brown and add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. A hit every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
tastes just like reeses - must be cut in very small pieces - very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I have made this pie 3-4 times and each time it turns out great and peopel love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this as the recipe says. Tastes awesome! My only issue was that there was too much filling to fit into one pie crust. So I made a little bit extra of the chocolate pudding mixture and made two pies out of it. Worked out great! Perfect with a big glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Excellent! Made it for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. If you love chocolate and peanut butter, you will love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I've got lots of chocolate peanut butter fans in my household and this recipe was a hit! It was super easy and tasted yummy. Only change I made was to top with a final layer of whipped cream and then sprinkle the peanut butter cups. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe worked out great. I put reeses on the inside and on top. This pie is extremely rich but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Make as written, but used one reviewers advice and used 1 cup milk and 1 cup half & half. I thought it was very tasty, however, my other half said it was to peanut buttery, so will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States