Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a really good pie. The only reason it is rated four rather than five is that our family doesn't handle really rich flavor very well. If you like thick, richly flavored pies, this is the one for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was a hit. Sent a piece to my daughters co-worker and she thought it was from a fancy bakery. I made my own flour pie crust for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amana, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Love this recipe. I like to use chocolate graham cracker crust then sprinkle mini chocolate chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I wish there were more stars I could give this recipe. YUM YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paulina, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This pie was awesome! I used low-fat cream cheese. I also used whole milk which I think makes the pudding layer just divine. I chopped the peanut butter cups small and sprinkled on top for garnish. It was a big hit as the dessert for a pizza party we attended. Thanks so much. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Arguing with my spouse, help me out, do you use 4 oz or 8 oz of cream cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Something is terribly wrong with this recipe. I used exactly what is called for in the ingredients list. After spreading the creamed mixture into the 9" pie crust, there was very little room left for the pudding topping. I went ahead and proceeded with the directions anyway and sure enough, the pudding mixture would not fit on the pie. In desperation, I put everything in the fridge and hopefully will be able to scoop the rest of the pudding on top of the pie once everything sets. I even double checked the size of the pie crust and it was 9" as stated on the label. I don't know how all of you got everything to fit in your pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A good and easy dessert - went very fast at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Oh my goodness, this pie is amazing! I made it for my son's birthday, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make this for EVERY family function....the recipe always makes more than I can fit into a pie crust, so expect to have extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States