Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very rich but tasted very good. It will definitely satisfy your sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yes I have. Makes 2 pies! In the future will replace milk with whipping cream and cool whip also with whipping cream. for 2 pies: double the peanut butter recipe, keep chocolate recipe as is,top with more whipping cream and chocolate covered peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It turned out really good!! I used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 c heavy cream like someone else suggested. I also used the chocolate fudge instant pudding. It gave it a deeper chocolate color and tastes so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Harwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ford City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is a great pie! This recipe makes two pies though. The only thing I changed was I used whipping cream instead of milk for a thicker chocolate layer. I will be making this every year now in place of the regular chocolate pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Really easy to make, especially on a busy weeknight after work. Everyone at work loved it and kept going back for more. Had to make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
There is something wrong with the ingredient quantities and the size of the pie crust. I halved the recipe and it fit perfectly in one 9-inch pie crust. If I had followed the recipe exactly, I would have needed two pie crusts. Quite yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made it just as recipe states 3 times now. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe is simple but amazing! It came together perfectly. Some people have commented that theirs was "loose" I had no such problems. It was perfect. I only wish I had taken a picture. I made it for an alternate pie on Thanksgiving and it's been requested for Christmas. The requestor said, "I can't get that pie out of my mind."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JmeMcK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I followed the directions on this exactly and it turned out perfect! I would suggest to those who though it was too runny or too cream cheese-flavored to use a mixer, if they didn't. There is no need for alter this recipe. Thanks for sharing, one of the best pb pie recipes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States