Double Flavor Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
First I must say that I don't eat sweets, but my hubby does. He said that he could not taste the butterscotch chips in this. He also said that it was still pretty good. I rated it a 4 because I had this in the microwave for 6 minutes and it still wasn't melted. I was afraid that some of the chocolate may burn so I heated some water in a pot and put the bowl over the water until all was melted. So what should have taken about 5 minutes finished up taking me about 30 minutes. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
It was okay. Nice smooth texture but I will add more chocolate chips next time. I found the butterscotch flavor was a little to over powering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Delicious. Only change is I made it on the stove over a very low flame, removing from the heat just before the chips finished melting (they finish while you stir it). I also used a splash of almond extract instead of the vanilla. HUGE hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made this using the butterscotch chips and it turned out very yummy. It's a nice change from regular chocolate fudge. Very quick and easy to make, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I forgot the vanilla and this turned out great, I really like it. I'd made a chocolate/butterscotch fudge recipe last month and I like the teste of this one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Delicious, quick and clean-up is super easy. I made both peanut butter and butterscotch. Nice changes from the same-old, same-old fudge. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Very good, although I like my fudge a little firmer than this recipe produced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
this is by far one of the best fudge recipes i've used for my holiday trays. i didn't expect to like it myself, since in general i'm not that fond of butterscotch, but i really loved this stuff... unfortunately for my thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I have made this fudge every year at christmas since I was a little girl. In my family it is known as Grandaddy's Fudge, as it was my grandfathers favorite christmas treat. Now, my roommate insists that I make her a double batch to take home to her family every christmas. It is the easiest fudge that anyone can make. I don't add the vanilla, and I usually add chopped nuts to it. I always keep it refridgerated to keep it firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I made this for the holidays using butterscotch chips. I think I would have probably preferred the peanut butter chips but it was still really good. Everyone that tried it thought it was really good and they were surprised by the "hidden" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States