Double-Delight Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These are perfect! Exactly what regular pb cookies have been missing all these years! I personally prefer to use my own pb cookie recipe instead of the pre-made Pillsbury. But man, oh man- I am an absolute pb freak, and these are the best pb cookies I have ever had. I'll take the extra few minutes to make these instead of regular cookies from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I couldnt find the peanut butter cookie roll in my supermarket so i subbed with a sugar cookie roll and followed the recipe (omitting the nuts). I popped the peanut butter balls in the freezer for a few minutes to make wrapping the cookie dough around them easier. The cookies flattened more than i would have liked (maybe the peanut butter dough doesn't flatten as much)but the flavor was good. Kind of like a peanutbutter snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
These are really good. I used the peanut butter supreme cookie dough with chocolate chunks and peanut butter cups. Cut the twelve cookies into 24 and wrapped the dough around the balls. These flew off the plate. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These are pretty good, but not excellent. Interesting idea, good for a peanut butter craving, but it's just a little too much all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Hands down the best peanut butter cookies EVER!! If you love peanut butter as much as I do, then you'll LOVE these cookies! I didn't change a thing to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
it s a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These are delightful cookies! Do not compromise and buy store brand cookie dough, it's just not worth it. There are so many things going on with these cookies, sweet, crunchy, creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Made these for Easter for my peanut butter loving grandkids. They are wonderful and rather easy to do--just time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These cookies are great as written but when I made these again the grocery store was out of the roll of pb cookie dough so I bought the Pillsbury Big Deluxe Classics Peanut Butter Cup with mini pb cups cookie dough. (12 cookie variety) This made it so much easier and even more yummy!!!!!! You just have to cut the 12 cookie pieces in half to make 24. Flatten them out a little and put a small spoonful (instead of making the balls) of the pb mixture in the middle and wrap the cookie dough around it. Then I proceeded with the rest of instructions. 7 min. cooking time works perfect in my oven. My husband said these are the best pb cookies he has ever had. I agree. Worth the time and effort. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I made these for my fiance and he said it was the best cookie he has ever eaten. The creamy middle is quite surprising, like a gourmet peanut butter sandwich cookie. I will be adding this to my list of cookies for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States