Double Decker Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by kayli
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Awesome idea. We loved it. Instead of making guacamole I just cut up avocado. I also cut up olives, onions, and romaine lettuce. Really yummy. I also added 2 minced garlic cloves to the ground beef. I used a tiny bit of taco seasoning and seasoned the rest with a teaspoon of chili powder, season pepper, and garlic salt. I topped them with shredded jack cheese, sour cream, and green chili Verde sauce. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were ok. I probably will not make again due to the fact that I have many other mexican recipes that I prefer over these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were delicious! We eat tacos a lot, so I didn't think you could improve on the old favorites, but this really takes them up a level. I was afraid my kids wouldn't like the beans/meat, so I had some cooked chicken on hand to make chicken soft tacos..well, they gobbled these up! They didn't even realize they were eating beans. I like to add some fresh minced garlic to my guacamole, but other than that the recipe is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is my favorite way to prepare tacos, I just spread the beans on the tortilla and throw them in the microwave for about 20-30 seconds then wrap wrap it around the hard shell - much easier and less dishes to do. Fill the taco with whatever the family prefers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
very interesting and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These are a really fun way to do tacos, and they taste great! We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeisLord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Husband is a taco junkie and LOVED this. We have eaten Taco Bells version, just never thought to do it at home. Thank you for the idea. The hard shells didn't explode and we were able to fit more stuff into each taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made my own refried beans, no taco seasoning. Very good and a nice change from regular old tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We enjoyed indulging in a healthier version of what's offered at the fast food restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
excelent ...i was lazy and baught premade gaucomole...the ones in the store were hard. Very filling , i could only eat one, but i forced myself to eat 2 as they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States