Double Crust Stuffed Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kirbahashi
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Sorry for the picture, as I pressed buttons kind of fast. Ok, the recipe is a great one! But it does have some flaws. I am originally from Chicago (312, not 708 but live in DC now)and this is probably one of the best stuffed pizza recipes I have found. I am not a big fan of the giant sausage patty, in the future, I will go for crumbles. And the next time, I will make a spinach and cheese version as that is my favorite at Giordano's. This recipe is not 5 stars because the veggies make everything wet. I have to figure that part out. And the sauce is too sweet. That is an easy fix. I get those two tweaked and then this goes 5 stars! And I will continue to make this pie because it beats the pants off of anything out here! And yes, have the time available for this pizza. Just like at the restaurants, this takes a while, but it is so worth it. Great job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious! The biggest hassle is trying to get the dough in the pan, but other than that this is easy to make. The sausage patty was a cool idea...The family really enjoyed this, so that makes it a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! There is a pizza shop in Warren,Ohio that makes a pizza very close to this, always had to wait until we were there to get one. Now can make it anytime! The sausage patty is a stroke of genius! KitchenMama88's family is crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
cook sausage first as it doesn't get done before the top burns otherwise, very flavorful and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I was following the directions so closely that I forgot to add the sauce to the pizza, because it wasnt included in the directions!!! When I realized that, I undid the top dough layer and poured the sauce on top of everything, then replaced the top layer. Lol I know... it still tasted great though! Other than screwing up not putting the sauce on the bottom, I followed the recipe exactly, along with the addition of chopped onion. Used turkey pepperoni, and 1 red bell pepper instead of green. Also used jarred mushrooms because they have better flavor in pizza IMO. I used both mozzarella and Imo's provel cheese. note* I probably added in another cup of flour or more over the course of kneading the dough (it shouldn't be too sticky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was ok. I made as stated and it was too much crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
All I can say is YUM!!! Followed the directions as far as putting everything together but also brushed both crusts with a small amount of olive oil and sprinkled with sesame seeds. Also used my own meat sauce made the day before instead of the one here. We were stuffed (no pun intended)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My whole family really, really enjoyed this recipe. I did have to add some more flour to the dough like some other people. This is a GREAT RECIPE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
WOW! This recipe is amazing! It was so delicious and satisfying. I did need to add an extra 1/2 c flour to the dough as suggested from another rating. And because I don't have a springform pan, and wanted a round pizza, I used a 9" iron skillet and followed the same cooking times and temps. It worked great! Thank you pnutmommy for sharing this with us : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States