Double Chocolate Walnut Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I had to add two more cups of flour. It taste great now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I followed directions exactly and had no problems with it being doughy or undercooked. These brownies are sooooo good! Especially with the walnuts. My family can't get enough of them and I've already handed out the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shy violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These brownies are absolutely delicious! I've read a few of the other reviews stating that there are other brownie recipes that are better on this site. However, I recommend to try this recipe as I'm not sure how many other recipes could compete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Once baked was a gooey mess then, once it cooled turned ridiculously hard! I followed the directions perfectly.. Not the greatest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Not bad but not great. There are much better brownie recipes out there. I won't be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I baked exactly as suggested and the brownies came out great! Top with a scoop a vanilla ice cream and it's heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is the best fudgy brownie recipe. So delicious! Subbed nearly a cup of unsweetened cocoa plus 2T butter for the unsweetened chocolate (which I rarely have on hand). My son--who prefers brownies without nuts--ate one, then hugged me. "These are best brownies ever," he said, then proceeded to down a few more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Chocolate perfection, I made a double batch, one for home one for work. I used macadamias instead of walnuts and added chopped white chocolate instead of the chocolate chips. Everyone loved them and its great to have an easy recipe with ingredients you always have in the pantry..Many thanks...chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Palmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Wonderful recipe for fudgy type brownies, my personal favorite!! I used a 7"x11" pan which produced a thicker brownie and added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips mixed with 1 teaspoon of the flour (this keeps the chips from sinking to the bottom). Substituted pecans for the walnuts, since that is what I had on hand. I topped the brownies with the nuts and chocolate chips half way through the baking time so that they didn't get overbaked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These are the most amazing brownies I have ever had. Everyone I shared them with said they were the best they have had as well. They are a difinate remake. These are very fudgy so if you like cake like brownies, these wont be for you. They were very easy to make as well. I would not change a thing either.YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States