Double Chocolate Walnut Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2001
I get rants and raves over these brownies at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
When I make these brownies I print out several copies of the recipe....I always have several people ask for a copy. Most often heard, 'best brownie I have ever had'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
The best Chocolate Walnut Brownies I've ever had. Two thums up for this one!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Wonderful recipe for fudgy type brownies, my personal favorite!! I used a 7"x11" pan which produced a thicker brownie and added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips mixed with 1 teaspoon of the flour (this keeps the chips from sinking to the bottom). Substituted pecans for the walnuts, since that is what I had on hand. I topped the brownies with the nuts and chocolate chips half way through the baking time so that they didn't get overbaked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I have found a new brownie recipe. I brought them in to the office for a birthday and have had 3 requests for the recipe. Next, I'm going to try adding a chocolate liqure for a more decadent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
This is definitely for chocolate lovers! A hit at my cooking club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Chocolate perfection, I made a double batch, one for home one for work. I used macadamias instead of walnuts and added chopped white chocolate instead of the chocolate chips. Everyone loved them and its great to have an easy recipe with ingredients you always have in the pantry..Many thanks...chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Palmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I made this recipe without the walnuts and it was a big hit. Several people wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I melted all the chocolate and butter together and they turned out beautiful! Everything a brownie should be! Nice crust on top and chewy moist decadence in the middle. I baked them in a silicone mini muffin tray for 25 minutes ans they were perfect! Definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Buhajla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These are the most amazing brownies I have ever had. Everyone I shared them with said they were the best they have had as well. They are a difinate remake. These are very fudgy so if you like cake like brownies, these wont be for you. They were very easy to make as well. I would not change a thing either.YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States