Double Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
very chocolaty,but not the pudding -like texture I was looking for. Still good with from scratch whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This pie has a wonderful rich taste. Enjoyed it very much. It was totally devoured at a church function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was excellent!! The filling was creamy and chocolatey!!! Also I made an oil crust...in my opinion a much flakier crust than lard-type crust. The pie was delicious and I plan to make it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Outstanding!!! I used pre-made crust, but the filling was absolutely delicious. My Mee-Maw is the only person in my family who makes a top-notch homemade chocolate pie - others cannot compete! Her heart would be broken if she knew there was one better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
always get a lot compliments on this recipe. i havn't mastered pie crust, so i use a oreo pie crust. i do as suggested and use whipped cream i beat myself as a topping and that is the special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Excellent! The texture of a cream pie with the taste of a fudge pie. I added a meringue for extra decadence. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This pie was delicious!! All you chocolate lovers out there this is the pie for you. Its for one VERY chocolaty!! This pie was the first pie I have ever made and it came out perfect. My advice would to chill your pie for about a day and half. That way the pie won't fall when you cut into it. Also I would add not to leave the pie on the counter for long, because it then starts to fall [as in melting].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very good and simple to make. I didn't change a thing and it came out Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seng-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Climax, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cavalier, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Family loved it. I liked it. Could maybe use a different crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Fantastic pie!! It set well and the texture/chocolaty-ness was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States