Double Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this pie, and my family requests it for every gathering. I use a homemade shortbread cookie crust, and it's simply delicious. I also use 3/4 cup of milk chocolate and 2 ounces of dark chocolate, since my family prefers milk to dark. This pie is PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADAMS4314
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delish!!! I used a ginger-snap crust to give it a more festive feel and it turned out fabulous! Creamy and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is the first time in my life to make a chocolate pie. This pie recipe is the ultimate. So easy to make just remember to never stop stirring while it cooks~ using a whisk works best! My family couldn't believe I made something home made that was so delicious. Yummy chocolate better than my grandmother's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The pie came out to be pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I went on a mission to find the BEST chocolate pie...and I found it!!!!! Rich and delicious. My family and I love it. I put it in a graham cracker crust for the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I used a chocolate pie shell, and served with whipped cream, very chocolatey, everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is the best, richest chocolate pie I've ever had in my life! I made it with half and half, and it's absolutely delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Grainy, and way too sweet. Omit semisweet choco chips maybe? I think Baker's unsweetened chocolate makes it grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this Double Chocolate Pie for Thanksgiving and it was awsome. This was teh first time making this kind of pie and teh process was simple if you follw the directions. I will make this again, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateChad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The consistancy was great, but it was way too sweet. I would adjust the sugar and the vanilla. A tablespoon of vanilla is pretty strong. I will try again with less sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States