Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I have also halved the ingredients and instead of using peppermint extract which I do not have, I used fresh chocolate mint leaves as I start my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have made these for a few years now, just realized I never reviewed them. They are everything I want in a cookie - nice flavor (actually something different without being fussy) and they hold up great in lunches. I only make half a recipe (and at half, I only use one cup of butter, so less than half). Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
excellent... a new favourite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used red and green m&Ms instead of chocolate chips to make them look more festive. By far the best cookie from all my Christmas baking. They had a nice crisp outside but were so soft and chewy on the inside. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good chocolate flavor and great soft texture. I only gave it 4 stars because there is too much butter...cut down by 1/2 c. The other problem I had was that you need to bake the cookies at least 2 minutes longer than the recipe states. Unless you use actual peppermint extract (which is extremely hard to find) the cookies won't taste minty at all, but the chocolate flavor is still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Delicious! My husband is a mint chocolate addict, so I decided to give these a shot. I followed the advice of other reviewers and halved the recipe (still made 5 dozen small cookies), put in half white and half brown sugar, and added an extra 1/4 tsp peppermint extract. The texture is perfect and flavor is an excellent balance. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Great cookies, but better freshly baked. They have an odd smell to them after a few days. Overall, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
these are super easy to make and my coworkers all loved them. i halved the recipe and used a little less butter (1 cup instead of 1.25 cups). Also doubled the mint extract, and used MINI semisweet chips. I highly suggest you do the same three things - lil less butter, lil more mint, and MINI. i dont kno how well these last from day to day since they all disappeared within hours, but they def taste better 3 hrs later than they do straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I had to add one more tsp of peppermint extract because I couldn't taste the peppermint. Aside from that, I followed the recipe exactly and my cookies came out really flat. I think I'll stick to my old reliable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe is so good! My son made them and my whole family loved them! My kids asked if they could have one every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States