Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These are very good. I rolled mine in pearl sugar, which made them very pretty for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
really great. i cut it in half but it turned out great. served warm over vanilla ice cream. huge hit. will make over and over again. thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Oh yum! These taste like Girl Scout thin mints except chewy and soft! I read the reviews, so I made half of the recipe with only 1 cup of butter and 1 cup brown sugar and one cup white. I also used the new mint chocolate swirl chips and they are delicious. I wish I would have made a whole recipe...so I might have to make some more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Excellent! We are eating them up! I altered the recipe by using only 2 cups butter, for the sugar used 2 C white and 2 C brown and lastly used 1.5 tsp peppermint. Wow! They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGLICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These were good, but I cut back on the butter a little. I cut the recipe in half and used 1 cup of butter. They were great fresh out of the oven. I used half whole wheat pastry flour and mint chocolate chips (used the whole bag). Very easy to make. Dried out in a few days, but that might have been because I reduced the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
These were easy to make - especially for a non-baker like me! And they were delicious, almost cake-like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I made this with two cups of butter as advised by the other reviewer, and the cookies came out of the oven so pretty and soft. I baked some of them a little longer because I wanted to have crispier cookies, but my kids said that the softer ones were better. They absolutely loved these cookies. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
These were much better than I thought...very tasty, perfect combo of chocolate and mint. They are crunchy on the outside and chewy in the middle. I didn't give them 5 stars just because I had a lot of trouble keeping the bottoms from burning, while insuring they weren't completely doughy in the middle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
The flavor was great, but the cookies went completely flat when they were done baking. I put them in the oven an extra five minutes, and they were still flat. Also, they seem to not have baked completely. I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luthiena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
96 cookies!? Yow! After reading other reviews, I halved the recipe and used only 1 cup of butter. Absolutely delicious. Best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States