Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
These are SO YUMMY. After reading reviews, I opted to make only 1/2 the recipe. I used Nucoa margarine and shortening(reduced to 1 cup total) to make it dairy-free, and added a tad of salt to make up for the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I replaced the chocolate chips with mint chocolate chips. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These have an AMAZING texture. I use half the butter. As a variation, I used half the mint extract and used mint chips instead of chocolate (their green color is more festive for Christmastime). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerner Irzuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Terrace, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
these tasted very good, but as others have mentioned, baked very flat, unattractively so. I didn't include them with my annual cookie gifts, beacause they were so ugly. BUT, my family and I did gobble them down, ugly or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These were delicious! I halved the recipe and used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup butter Crisco. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is definitely a 5 star cookie... it is SO GOOD! However, I was very frustrated after the first batch came out of the oven flat as pancakes... not even pancakes... crepes! They tasted so good but they looked horrible. So, I added 1/4 cup of flour to the remaining dough and this helped them puff up. I did cut the butter down, but maybe I will use shortening next time instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
EXCELLENT cookies! I halved recipe (and still made 6 sheets!), using, as suggested, 1 cup Crisco for butter, 1 cup white/1 cup brown sugar, and increasing mint to 3/4 tsp. Y-U-M-M-Y! and since i'm vegan, I also substituted the 2 eggs for 1/2 cup silken tofu. They turned out delicious, just as I always wish my other cookies will turn out, nicely shaped (I formed balls as i put them on the sheet, the dough is very easy to work with; they don't spread much on the sheet, so you can put them pretty close together) and nicely soft, with gooey chips. I had to bake them the full 9 minutes (hard to tell when they're "done") and then left them on the sheets longer because I got busy, but they still turned out great. I'm bringing them to work for a friend's BD who loves mint/chocolate cookies - she's going to SO love me :) Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a delicious cookie. It's just the right amount of mint and it's not overpowering at all. My cookies came out flatter than the picture shown with the recipe but the texture was still very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danar
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I also halved this recipe and used one cup of butter. They were perfect! A huge hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States