Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a delicious cookie. It's just the right amount of mint and it's not overpowering at all. My cookies came out flatter than the picture shown with the recipe but the texture was still very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danar
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I also halved this recipe and used one cup of butter. They were perfect! A huge hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
These are delicious cookies if you like chocolate/mint combos. I use 2 eggs, reduced oil to 1/2 cup. I use all white wholewheat flour with no problems. Milk or semi-sweet chocolate chips work well. Soft, sweet and minty. Great for Christmas or holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I altered it alittle by adding 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips and 1 cup of swirled mint and semisweet chocolate chips and reduced the mint extract by 1/2 yielding 96 servings. They were perfect. This is a great summer recipe for chocolate in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Laura-Jane
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
That's a lot of cookies! We made the full recipe (FIVE SHEETS!!!), but reduced the butter to 2 cups, as per the other reviewers. The mint/chocolate flavour combo was delicious. Just enough mint. I cooked them a little longer than called for, but that could be my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Awesome recipe. Will make again and again. I made them for a school fundraiser and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
these are wonderful! i used half brown sugar and half white and substituted bittersweet chips for the semisweet. perfect amount of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These are very good. I rolled mine in pearl sugar, which made them very pretty for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
really great. i cut it in half but it turned out great. served warm over vanilla ice cream. huge hit. will make over and over again. thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Oh yum! These taste like Girl Scout thin mints except chewy and soft! I read the reviews, so I made half of the recipe with only 1 cup of butter and 1 cup brown sugar and one cup white. I also used the new mint chocolate swirl chips and they are delicious. I wish I would have made a whole recipe...so I might have to make some more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States