Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by vivelle90
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I love these!! Halved the recipe but ended up with 61 cookies. Reduced the sugar to 1.5cups of sugar (vs. 2 cups). Omitted vanilla. Increased peppermint to 3/4tsp. Reduced chocolate chips to 1/2 cup (used peppermint chocolate chips) Pressed crushed candy canes into them fresh out of the oven and they turned out great. (also tried pressing the cookies into candy canes pre-baking but the candy melted and looked messy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Surprisingly enough these cookies were bland and I don't plan on making them again. I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
also cut recipe in half. added a little extra mint. they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Delicious. I used margarine instead of butter and next time will use less because the cookies were a bit too flat and greasy. Also, used a mixture of semisweet and mint chocolate chips -- double chocolate AND double mint! Finally, cut the recipe to 24 servings, although next time I'll double the batch because it simply wasn't enough -- the cookies were gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeymoogle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These are my favorite cookies in the whole world!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karlie2890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I set out to make these after craving double chocolate cookies for about a week. Imagine my dismay when I discovered I only had about 1/2 cup of cocoa, and no unsweetened chocolate. Oh, and it was 10pm. Anyway, I ended up quartering the recipe, adding 2 melted squares of semi-sweet chocolate (after creaming, but before adding the flour), and only using about 1/2 cup butter. I also replaced the peppermint extract with additional vanilla. I can honestly say these are the best double chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten! Crispy on the outside, chewy in the middle...heaven on a plate. Just what this exhausted mom of 2 little ones needed tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
they taste good and the recipe is simple. the only complaint I have is that they are sooo soft when the come out of the oven, they fall apart... I cooked them for the allotted 9 minutes and let the first batch sit for about 3 minutes on the pan.... when i went to move them they started falling apart.... I'm letting the second batch set for 5 minutes and hopefully they won't fall apart as bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
LOVE this recipe! I agree with other reviewers who only used 2 cups of butter, and increased the peppermint extract to 2tsps. I dipped the tops in egg white and then crushed peppermint candies for a wonderful effect. I'm going to use the same dough for another variation. I'll put in butterscotch chips and top them with Skor bits. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I added mini chocolate chips, 4 T flour so they stay fluffy, 2 t peppermint, and rolled the dough in crushed candycanes- taste GREAT, look pretty, and are easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States