Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
These are delicious cookies if you like chocolate/mint combos. I use 2 eggs, reduced oil to 1/2 cup. I use all white wholewheat flour with no problems. Milk or semi-sweet chocolate chips work well. Soft, sweet and minty. Great for Christmas or holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I altered it alittle by adding 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips and 1 cup of swirled mint and semisweet chocolate chips and reduced the mint extract by 1/2 yielding 96 servings. They were perfect. This is a great summer recipe for chocolate in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Laura-Jane
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
That's a lot of cookies! We made the full recipe (FIVE SHEETS!!!), but reduced the butter to 2 cups, as per the other reviewers. The mint/chocolate flavour combo was delicious. Just enough mint. I cooked them a little longer than called for, but that could be my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Awesome recipe. Will make again and again. I made them for a school fundraiser and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
these are wonderful! i used half brown sugar and half white and substituted bittersweet chips for the semisweet. perfect amount of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These are very good. I rolled mine in pearl sugar, which made them very pretty for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
really great. i cut it in half but it turned out great. served warm over vanilla ice cream. huge hit. will make over and over again. thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Oh yum! These taste like Girl Scout thin mints except chewy and soft! I read the reviews, so I made half of the recipe with only 1 cup of butter and 1 cup brown sugar and one cup white. I also used the new mint chocolate swirl chips and they are delicious. I wish I would have made a whole recipe...so I might have to make some more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Excellent! We are eating them up! I altered the recipe by using only 2 cups butter, for the sugar used 2 C white and 2 C brown and lastly used 1.5 tsp peppermint. Wow! They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGLICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These were good, but I cut back on the butter a little. I cut the recipe in half and used 1 cup of butter. They were great fresh out of the oven. I used half whole wheat pastry flour and mint chocolate chips (used the whole bag). Very easy to make. Dried out in a few days, but that might have been because I reduced the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States