Double Chocolate Frozen Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
So yummy! I made them almost exactly as directed and they were amazing. The only change I made was instead of chocolate chips, I cut up part of a dark chocolate bar. The chips all sank to the bottom so they are all on top of the pops. But I'm not complaining! If I make them again in my Zoku, I'll add the liquid ingredients in steps so that I can layer the chocolate pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used half the amount of sugar (1/4 cup) and it was plenty. I added the chocolate chips while it was warm so they would melt (I didn't want chocolate chunks in it). Everything else was the same and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yum. I need not say anything else except like easy recipes and fits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These are amazing!!! already gave everyone on Facebook the recipe. Yum=o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Lightened the ingredients by using Splenda, skim milk, and margarine as another reviewer mentioned. The taste was OK on this, but the texture was very, very icy as opposed to creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. These are fantastic!!! I made a few changes - 2% milk instead of whole, 4 tbsp flour instead of corn starch, and 2 tsp peppermint extract instead of vanilla. I added the chocolate chips (dark chocolate) when the pudding was still warm stirred them in while they melted as mentioned by other reviewers. These turned out creamy, smooth and addicting (made 11 - 1/4 cup pops that I made in 3oz dixie cups). I'm going to try cutting the sugar in half the next time and trying different extracts but I will NEVER buy fudge pops again!!! **Update** I don't usually comment to this extent, but I just can't say enough... I've made these twice more cutting the sugar in half (still sweet enough) and adding 1 tsp almond extract to one batch and replacing 1 cup of the milk with coffee in the other. The almond one is tasty and satisfies the chocolate covered almond craving, and the coffee make a decadent cafe mocha fudge pop that I really just can't get enough of.... using coconut extract in the next batch and I can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made these for grandsons they were fair not quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wow, these have a wonderful taste! I'm always after sugar-free lo-cal treats, so I used splenda instead of sugar, 1% milk instead of whole, and light margarine instead of butter. The mixture didn't look chocolaty enough for me so I used 3 tablespoons cocoa instead of 2. Even skipping the chocolate chips, I thought the end result tasted creamy and decadent. I'm making a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were awesome! I made a double recipe, my family loved them. With nine siblings and mom and dad, these hardly last for three days. I melted the chocolate chips, I thought it tasted better. Thanks for the great recipe Ying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma's Cookhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Yummy! Great flavor. I left out the chocolate chips though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States