Double Chocolate Frozen Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These were quite good. I used silicone cupcake liners, which are heat proof, so I was able to freeze immediately. An ice cream scoop makes filling cupcake liners fast. I stood them in a cupcake pan, and when frozen dropped them in a plastic bag. I didn't have sticks. To eat them, we turned them out of the silicone and then used it to hold them. The milk may be preheated in the microwave to speed things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These were ok. I'm still hunting for the perfect homemade fudge pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
So easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were delicious! After switching to a real food diet over 3 years ago, this is JUST what we needed to satiate Hubba's "need" for the store bought fudge pops!! We left out the choco chips (though he asked to try them the next time) & I used raw organic sugar. He said they may very well be the best fudge pops he's EVER had. High praise coming from a man that was a processed food "freak." Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONYTHORN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I used dixie cups and i found they were the perfect size. I strongly suggest using them. I also didn't add any chocolate chips. It turned out quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Cyclops
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This tastes the same as what I ate as a child. It is a very easy and delicious recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kenefic, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I used 1% milk so probably would have liked them better had I used whole milk as directed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
So yummy! I made them almost exactly as directed and they were amazing. The only change I made was instead of chocolate chips, I cut up part of a dark chocolate bar. The chips all sank to the bottom so they are all on top of the pops. But I'm not complaining! If I make them again in my Zoku, I'll add the liquid ingredients in steps so that I can layer the chocolate pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used half the amount of sugar (1/4 cup) and it was plenty. I added the chocolate chips while it was warm so they would melt (I didn't want chocolate chunks in it). Everything else was the same and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yum. I need not say anything else except like easy recipes and fits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States