Double Chocolate Frozen Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Easy and good! Especially if you're a chocolate lover as am I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Easy and so good. We had small ones in ice cube trays (this way we can eat 5?!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Totally hits the spot on a hot summer day. Made some adjustments: - used plain yogurt instead of butter and halved the sugar. Used coarsely chopped reese's cups instead of choc. chips. So good and yet, not as evil as a brownie or candy. mmmm. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Delish! Great frozen summer treat for the kids - without all those unwanted extras. The Vanilla adds a wonderful flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used 2% milk and skipped the chocolate chips because I didn't have any. Wonderful! My 3 boys loved them as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Even using 2% milk (with 1/4 c of powdered milk added), these were creamy and delicious. Plan on the pudding taking considerably longer than the suggested 20 minutes or so to cool enough to put the chocolate chips in. I put them in after it had cooled for an hour, and it was still warm enough to melt them. I would try stirring the pudding every 10 minutes or so during the cooling process to speed it up. They were quite sweet, so I might try cutting the sugar down next time. Using 5 oz dixie cups as molds and filling them 3/4 full, I was able to get 5 pops. The kids give these a 'million stars' rating and had fun helping make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made these for my kids using FF evaporated milk and half the sugar. Using the evaporated milk gave it the creaminess that I was looking for with half the fat of whole milk. Instead of molds, I poured the mixture into dixie cups and let the pops firm up a bit before I stuck in the popsicle sticks. Great to make overnight so it's ready to go during a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were very good. I made them with 2% milk, but I see from another review that I should have really used the whole milk; next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
nice to make a yummy, creamy, chocolaty popsicle for the kids without any additives, corn syrup or !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
YUM! This recipe is a keeper!! I only had 2% milk but the results were excellent. After 20 minutes I added the chocolate chips as stated in the recipe. I failed to make sure the mixture had cooled. It didn't and the chips melted but I like it that way and probably won't wait the next time either. Thank you ying for such a YUMMMY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States