Double Chocolate Frozen Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were delicious! After switching to a real food diet over 3 years ago, this is JUST what we needed to satiate Hubba's "need" for the store bought fudge pops!! We left out the choco chips (though he asked to try them the next time) & I used raw organic sugar. He said they may very well be the best fudge pops he's EVER had. High praise coming from a man that was a processed food "freak." Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONYTHORN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I used dixie cups and i found they were the perfect size. I strongly suggest using them. I also didn't add any chocolate chips. It turned out quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Cyclops
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This tastes the same as what I ate as a child. It is a very easy and delicious recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kenefic, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I used 1% milk so probably would have liked them better had I used whole milk as directed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
So yummy! I made them almost exactly as directed and they were amazing. The only change I made was instead of chocolate chips, I cut up part of a dark chocolate bar. The chips all sank to the bottom so they are all on top of the pops. But I'm not complaining! If I make them again in my Zoku, I'll add the liquid ingredients in steps so that I can layer the chocolate pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used half the amount of sugar (1/4 cup) and it was plenty. I added the chocolate chips while it was warm so they would melt (I didn't want chocolate chunks in it). Everything else was the same and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yum. I need not say anything else except like easy recipes and fits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These are amazing!!! already gave everyone on Facebook the recipe. Yum=o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Lightened the ingredients by using Splenda, skim milk, and margarine as another reviewer mentioned. The taste was OK on this, but the texture was very, very icy as opposed to creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. These are fantastic!!! I made a few changes - 2% milk instead of whole, 4 tbsp flour instead of corn starch, and 2 tsp peppermint extract instead of vanilla. I added the chocolate chips (dark chocolate) when the pudding was still warm stirred them in while they melted as mentioned by other reviewers. These turned out creamy, smooth and addicting (made 11 - 1/4 cup pops that I made in 3oz dixie cups). I'm going to try cutting the sugar in half the next time and trying different extracts but I will NEVER buy fudge pops again!!! **Update** I don't usually comment to this extent, but I just can't say enough... I've made these twice more cutting the sugar in half (still sweet enough) and adding 1 tsp almond extract to one batch and replacing 1 cup of the milk with coffee in the other. The almond one is tasty and satisfies the chocolate covered almond craving, and the coffee make a decadent cafe mocha fudge pop that I really just can't get enough of.... using coconut extract in the next batch and I can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States