Double Chocolate Frozen Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
It was okay, but the mixture wasn't enough for even 4 pops, let alone 8. You'd have to double the recipe. it was like eating chocolate flavored ice with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chadron, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used 2 cups of condensed sweetened milk with a half cup of water. It was creamy and chocolately. I would totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These are wonderful! Made with coconut milk, so rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Fabulous treat! I doubled the cocoa and used organic raw cacao powder. I cut the sugar a little bit and used So Delicious cultured coconut milk in place of the whole milk. Skipped the butter do but did not skip thr chocolate chips! Loved using a hefty quantity of Nestles Mini Chocolate chips. These Popsicles are better than the original Fudgicles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
*Dairy-free version* I couldn't make this as is, but I did make a variation as close as I could. I used canned, full-fat coconut milk instead of the milk and omitted the butter completely. The result was YUMMY. I plan to make it again, and soon. One important tip, though-- sift your cornstarch. If you don't, you may end up (as I did) with weird globules in your fudge-sicle. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These were quite good. I used silicone cupcake liners, which are heat proof, so I was able to freeze immediately. An ice cream scoop makes filling cupcake liners fast. I stood them in a cupcake pan, and when frozen dropped them in a plastic bag. I didn't have sticks. To eat them, we turned them out of the silicone and then used it to hold them. The milk may be preheated in the microwave to speed things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These were ok. I'm still hunting for the perfect homemade fudge pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
So easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were delicious! After switching to a real food diet over 3 years ago, this is JUST what we needed to satiate Hubba's "need" for the store bought fudge pops!! We left out the choco chips (though he asked to try them the next time) & I used raw organic sugar. He said they may very well be the best fudge pops he's EVER had. High praise coming from a man that was a processed food "freak." Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONYTHORN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I used dixie cups and i found they were the perfect size. I strongly suggest using them. I also didn't add any chocolate chips. It turned out quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Cyclops
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States