Double Chocolate Crumble Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My husband and I are both chocolate and peanut butter lovers and we thought this recipe was just lacking for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I would have liked it if the bottom layer weren't so 'fluffy,' rather more chewy or crust-like, but the recipe was still delicious and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My mother-in-law first introduced me to these! We love them! However, I have always used boxed brownie mix...talk about a quick and simple dessert! Always a hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
YUM! I have been making this same recipe since I was in high school (late 80's). Our home-economics teacher had us make them once and I have been addicted ever since! I still make this recipe on occasion and noone has ever complained!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very sweet but tasty. I liked the 2 different textures unlike some people. Overall I think this is a quick dessert/snack that will satisfy the sweet tooth with a big, cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I was looking for a super-decadent bar cookie to make for the holidays and these were perfect. Easy and yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcchickadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made these for years, always a hit. The bottom layer is meant to be thin, this is not a cake. Also, it is very easy to overbake the bottom layer, put the marshmallows on when it isn't quite done. Also, this recipe was first published in the March 1979 issue of Better Homes & Gardens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is an excellent recipe - I have made this several times & everyone always asks for the recipe. I like the suggestion that another reviewer made about using marshmellow cream instead of actual marshmellows - turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is a great chocolaty treat! If it is too time consuming mixing all the ingredients of the bottom brownie layer....I just substitute a boxed brownie mix, baked according to the directions on the box, and then top it off with the marshmallow, pb/choc, krispie topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I wanted to try this recipe only because I had all the ingredients in the house. I halved the recipe and baked the cake portion in an 8x8 pyrex pan. I also did not have any marshmallows and used marshmallow fluff and it came out great. The whole thing tasted really delish. I hope it still tastes good tomorrow....thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States