Double Chocolate Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
It's a pretty rich tasting bar, but if you do it right, comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Never been into recipes that do not require some sort of thought-process and adequate amounts of grey matter. When I bake it's from scratch. When I cook, I do the 'pinch-of-this' method. However. I made these, and they really are so. amazingly. good. I have made them many times since, and will continue to whip a batch together every so often for night shift. Do increase the Oreos and butter for the crust, and don't forget to chill before cutting/eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These are very rich!! I really enjoyed them and you only need a couple to curb the chocolate cravings! Next time I make them I will make a thicker crust at the bottom though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It came out very pretty, but just wasn't very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe taste OK. There was not near enough base so I had to double the amount of chocolate sandwich cookies and the texture of the filling and the base did not go well together. So over all, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Delicious! I made this for my friends at school and suddenly I'm extremely popular ;) Next time, though, I would add some more cookies to the crust because it was really thin and didn't entirely cover the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaCooksForMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made these bars for my childrens Spring Carnival and they where a HUGE hit! Very yummy and super easy to make. I took the advice of others who had made this before and refrigerated over night before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These bars are excellent if you need to satisfy a chcolate craving. I made them for my husband, and switched up a few things. Instead of chocolate cookies, I used regular graham cracker crumbs, and added a 1/4 cup melted peanut butter to the crust. It held together wonderfully. I made the chocolate filling following the recipe, but than added peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. A hugh hit with the husband, and kids will definitely make again, so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Sooooo goooood! I used the entire small box of Oreos (30 cookies, 24 for base and 6 for the top), and I used a 9x13 pan and it was perfect. They sliced easily and held their shape. I think I would like to add salted pecans to the top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These bars rock! I used 2/3 can of the milk with the chocolate, and used 1/2 cup white choc and 1/2 semi-sweet on top of the melted chococlate. Drizzled the remaining milk on top and baked as directed in an 11X7 pan. Wonderful. Will definitely make again, but thinking about adding caramel topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States