Double Chocolate Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
These are delicious chocolatey bars - a great mixture of crunchy and gooey! I used an entire small package of Oreos and increased the butter to 7 Tablespoons in a 9 x 13 pan for a thicker bar. Very good and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I am a chocolate lover and this is by far one of the best recipes I have ever tasted! LOVE IT! This will be my new potluck item everywhere I go. Highly Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This is a great recipe -- so simple and delicious!! I'll definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This recipe was excellent, very rich and chocolatey - A chocolate lovers delight. I was amazed at how quick and simple this recipe turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! A big hit with the chocolate lovers at work. Also, an easy recipe with few ingredients for those who are domestically challenged like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Awesome! Thanks. This recipe is a keeper. She means it when she says let cool completely before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
These were wicked good. Everyone loved them. I made it in a 9x13 pan, and it needs to be greased. I would also recommend using 24 cookies for the crust, and an extra 6 for the top, as the crust was good, but thin. I left these out for 4 hours, and refrigerated them for 20 minutes, and they were still gooey, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
wOw!! Most Excellent! Easy, Fast, Rich & Lotsa chocolate. Took these to my daughters opening night Ballet performance for Intermission goodies...and 2 plates of them were gone! If you LOVVVVVE chocolate ... GO FOR IT. If you don't like chocolate ... better stay away!! :-) I will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Can you say decadent?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I made these for my family's annual Christmas Cookie Baking Fest and they were a huge hit!! Several people told me these were their favorite of the 9 varieties of cookies we baked and gave them in their cookie plate. I stuck with the 11x13 pan, but doubled the recipie, so it ended up being thicker. We also individually wrapped them in plastic wrap so they wouldn't stick to the other cookies. If you like Oreos and chocolate, then you will love this cookie bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States