Double Chocolate Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
These are delicious chocolatey bars - a great mixture of crunchy and gooey! I used an entire small package of Oreos and increased the butter to 7 Tablespoons in a 9 x 13 pan for a thicker bar. Very good and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I am a chocolate lover and this is by far one of the best recipes I have ever tasted! LOVE IT! This will be my new potluck item everywhere I go. Highly Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This is a great recipe -- so simple and delicious!! I'll definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This recipe was excellent, very rich and chocolatey - A chocolate lovers delight. I was amazed at how quick and simple this recipe turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! A big hit with the chocolate lovers at work. Also, an easy recipe with few ingredients for those who are domestically challenged like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Awesome! Thanks. This recipe is a keeper. She means it when she says let cool completely before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
These were wicked good. Everyone loved them. I made it in a 9x13 pan, and it needs to be greased. I would also recommend using 24 cookies for the crust, and an extra 6 for the top, as the crust was good, but thin. I left these out for 4 hours, and refrigerated them for 20 minutes, and they were still gooey, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Rich and chocolatey. It was a hit at the party I took them to, several people asked for the recipe. So easy too! I think I will make the cookie crust thicker next time. Although I made it in a 9x13 rather than 11x13 I still would like to taste even more of the crust flavor to offset the fudge layer above. Cut small and definitely chill before trying to cut. I put parchment paper in the bottom of the pan to make removal easier, but I don't know that it was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
wOw!! Most Excellent! Easy, Fast, Rich & Lotsa chocolate. Took these to my daughters opening night Ballet performance for Intermission goodies...and 2 plates of them were gone! If you LOVVVVVE chocolate ... GO FOR IT. If you don't like chocolate ... better stay away!! :-) I will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Can you say decadent?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States