Double Chocolate Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
These things were a serious mess - probably because I couldnt even let them set before eating like half the pan. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
OMgoodness! these were soooo yummy! One of the easiest things to make and did I mention yummy! they are very delictable and very rich! I'm, already planning to take them to Thanksgiving dinner! I did as others did and used all but a few cookies, and more butter for the crust and put it in a 9X13 pan, but otherwise, did not change a thing! I ended up giving half the pan away just so we wouldn't eat them all, and we could have! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Excellent! I used all but about 8 Oreos (which I crumbled for the topping) out of a standard package, increased butter to 6 tablespoons, and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. Because these are so sweet and rich, you can cut them small, like fudge. I ended up with about 60 small cubes--perfect for a kids' Christmas party. I cooled them completely, then chilled them for a few minutes, and cut them with no trouble. (It's even easier to cut them if you wait till the next day.) Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
These were extremely rich and gooey - the chocolate lovers definitely ate them up! I thought they were almost TOO chocolatey, though. And I was expecting more of a brownie consistency, not flat gooey bars. Still, very tasty indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
These were very good-indeed very chocolaty. I did take the advice of others who had experience with the recipe and also ended up using an entire bag of oreo cookies as the bottom to form a thicker "crust" and pretty much left everything else the same. Very fast and very easy-especially if you have a food processor to pulverize the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADZIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I didn't really like this recipe. It tasted alright (although a little rich) but the base was extremely crumbly and the top was really gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Excellent! Very gooey and chocolatey. I fridged them over night. They were a litle hard to get out of the pan, but manages to serve them alraight. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Easy to make and very chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Made this for a get-together, and everyone loved it! Went home with a clean plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
SOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!! I put these in a 9x13 (instead of a 11x13) and I did NOT refrigerate them. They cooled on he counter for about 2 hours before we cut them. They were gone in two days with only 3 of us eating them! I can't believe how quick and easy they were. I had all the ingredients right in my cabinent. Try'm... They're YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States