Double Chocolate Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These are amazing! Chewy and rich and chocolatey....My husband tried one and said "I want this flavor in my mouth forever" Lol...I increased the butter and oreo mixture a bit for a thicker crust. ..Will definitely make again! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I love this recipe. I made a minor adjustment and used some melted white chocolate on top. This way you can add colored white chocolate for the holidays. Everyone loved this recipes, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
It's a pretty rich tasting bar, but if you do it right, comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Never been into recipes that do not require some sort of thought-process and adequate amounts of grey matter. When I bake it's from scratch. When I cook, I do the 'pinch-of-this' method. However. I made these, and they really are so. amazingly. good. I have made them many times since, and will continue to whip a batch together every so often for night shift. Do increase the Oreos and butter for the crust, and don't forget to chill before cutting/eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These are very rich!! I really enjoyed them and you only need a couple to curb the chocolate cravings! Next time I make them I will make a thicker crust at the bottom though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It came out very pretty, but just wasn't very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe taste OK. There was not near enough base so I had to double the amount of chocolate sandwich cookies and the texture of the filling and the base did not go well together. So over all, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Delicious! I made this for my friends at school and suddenly I'm extremely popular ;) Next time, though, I would add some more cookies to the crust because it was really thin and didn't entirely cover the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaCooksForMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made these bars for my childrens Spring Carnival and they where a HUGE hit! Very yummy and super easy to make. I took the advice of others who had made this before and refrigerated over night before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These bars are excellent if you need to satisfy a chcolate craving. I made them for my husband, and switched up a few things. Instead of chocolate cookies, I used regular graham cracker crumbs, and added a 1/4 cup melted peanut butter to the crust. It held together wonderfully. I made the chocolate filling following the recipe, but than added peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. A hugh hit with the husband, and kids will definitely make again, so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States