Double Chocolate Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
These are delicious chocolatey bars - a great mixture of crunchy and gooey! I used an entire small package of Oreos and increased the butter to 7 Tablespoons in a 9 x 13 pan for a thicker bar. Very good and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I am a chocolate lover and this is by far one of the best recipes I have ever tasted! LOVE IT! This will be my new potluck item everywhere I go. Highly Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This is a great recipe -- so simple and delicious!! I'll definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This recipe was excellent, very rich and chocolatey - A chocolate lovers delight. I was amazed at how quick and simple this recipe turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! A big hit with the chocolate lovers at work. Also, an easy recipe with few ingredients for those who are domestically challenged like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Awesome! Thanks. This recipe is a keeper. She means it when she says let cool completely before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
These were wicked good. Everyone loved them. I made it in a 9x13 pan, and it needs to be greased. I would also recommend using 24 cookies for the crust, and an extra 6 for the top, as the crust was good, but thin. I left these out for 4 hours, and refrigerated them for 20 minutes, and they were still gooey, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Rich and chocolatey. It was a hit at the party I took them to, several people asked for the recipe. So easy too! I think I will make the cookie crust thicker next time. Although I made it in a 9x13 rather than 11x13 I still would like to taste even more of the crust flavor to offset the fudge layer above. Cut small and definitely chill before trying to cut. I put parchment paper in the bottom of the pan to make removal easier, but I don't know that it was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
wOw!! Most Excellent! Easy, Fast, Rich & Lotsa chocolate. Took these to my daughters opening night Ballet performance for Intermission goodies...and 2 plates of them were gone! If you LOVVVVVE chocolate ... GO FOR IT. If you don't like chocolate ... better stay away!! :-) I will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Can you say decadent?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States