Double Chocolate Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Super rich and chewy! Tastes like fudge. Small bites go a long way. Made it for hubby's work party and it was GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe! I increased the butter for the crust so that it was not so crumbly. I have made this several times and sometimes use peanut butter oreos and pb chips with the chocolate - this goes over great! Tried the holiday colors also! This is a go to recipe for children and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Good but sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are very sweet and chocolatey! I was a little disappointed because the crust was very crumbly and didn't hold together. To make the fudge part less "gooey" I added 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips to the milk instead of only 1 cup. I only had 1/2 cup to sprinkle on top, but the fudge part set up really nicely. Now if someone could figure out how to make the crust less crumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Oh my Gosh! These are so good! I have a major sweet tooth, so this is right up my alley. But it really is a rich dessert. I have to say though, the fudgy part was still a bit gooey after I chilled it overnight. I enjoyed it anyway and will definitely be making more of these in the future. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These bars are WONDERFUL! I have taken these to many get-togethers, and I always get asked for the recipe. Thanks Robyn...if I could give these more stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My 5 kids love this recipe and it's very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sisss71
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
AWESOME! Especially the next day. I refrigerated overnight...even better than the day before (was easier and cleaner to cut too). I did follow the advice of others and I made extra for the crust at the bottom and used all but 8 Oreos (which I crumbled for the topping) out of a standard package, increased butter to 6 tablespoons, and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. I didn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisss71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My kids and husband enjoyed these. I'm not a big Oreo fan so... but so easy to make. Really "chocolaty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Absoultely incredible, and so easy! The only thing I changed was crushing several more cookies for the crust. I brought them to a party and they were a hit! Gone in the first 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobachai

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States