Double Chocolate Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Good but sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are very sweet and chocolatey! I was a little disappointed because the crust was very crumbly and didn't hold together. To make the fudge part less "gooey" I added 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips to the milk instead of only 1 cup. I only had 1/2 cup to sprinkle on top, but the fudge part set up really nicely. Now if someone could figure out how to make the crust less crumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Oh my Gosh! These are so good! I have a major sweet tooth, so this is right up my alley. But it really is a rich dessert. I have to say though, the fudgy part was still a bit gooey after I chilled it overnight. I enjoyed it anyway and will definitely be making more of these in the future. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These bars are WONDERFUL! I have taken these to many get-togethers, and I always get asked for the recipe. Thanks Robyn...if I could give these more stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My 5 kids love this recipe and it's very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sisss71
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
AWESOME! Especially the next day. I refrigerated overnight...even better than the day before (was easier and cleaner to cut too). I did follow the advice of others and I made extra for the crust at the bottom and used all but 8 Oreos (which I crumbled for the topping) out of a standard package, increased butter to 6 tablespoons, and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. I didn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisss71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My kids and husband enjoyed these. I'm not a big Oreo fan so... but so easy to make. Really "chocolaty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Absoultely incredible, and so easy! The only thing I changed was crushing several more cookies for the crust. I brought them to a party and they were a hit! Gone in the first 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobachai

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
These things were a serious mess - probably because I couldnt even let them set before eating like half the pan. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
OMgoodness! these were soooo yummy! One of the easiest things to make and did I mention yummy! they are very delictable and very rich! I'm, already planning to take them to Thanksgiving dinner! I did as others did and used all but a few cookies, and more butter for the crust and put it in a 9X13 pan, but otherwise, did not change a thing! I ended up giving half the pan away just so we wouldn't eat them all, and we could have! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States