Double Chocolate Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Super rich and chewy! Tastes like fudge. Small bites go a long way. Made it for hubby's work party and it was GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe! I increased the butter for the crust so that it was not so crumbly. I have made this several times and sometimes use peanut butter oreos and pb chips with the chocolate - this goes over great! Tried the holiday colors also! This is a go to recipe for children and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Good but sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are very sweet and chocolatey! I was a little disappointed because the crust was very crumbly and didn't hold together. To make the fudge part less "gooey" I added 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips to the milk instead of only 1 cup. I only had 1/2 cup to sprinkle on top, but the fudge part set up really nicely. Now if someone could figure out how to make the crust less crumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Oh my Gosh! These are so good! I have a major sweet tooth, so this is right up my alley. But it really is a rich dessert. I have to say though, the fudgy part was still a bit gooey after I chilled it overnight. I enjoyed it anyway and will definitely be making more of these in the future. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These bars are WONDERFUL! I have taken these to many get-togethers, and I always get asked for the recipe. Thanks Robyn...if I could give these more stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My 5 kids love this recipe and it's very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sisss71
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
AWESOME! Especially the next day. I refrigerated overnight...even better than the day before (was easier and cleaner to cut too). I did follow the advice of others and I made extra for the crust at the bottom and used all but 8 Oreos (which I crumbled for the topping) out of a standard package, increased butter to 6 tablespoons, and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. I didn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisss71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My kids and husband enjoyed these. I'm not a big Oreo fan so... but so easy to make. Really "chocolaty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Absoultely incredible, and so easy! The only thing I changed was crushing several more cookies for the crust. I brought them to a party and they were a hit! Gone in the first 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobachai

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States