Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I don't think it is much of a surprise that a recipe from Nestle is five stars, but my husband was sure excited to have them and has already asked for them again. They are best when still warm and gooey, but I was surprised to find that even this morning they are still soft. Most cookie recipes will harden over night. I followed the recipe exactly and would not recommend any changes. If you have a choco-holic in your house, this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Bang! Double the chocolate, Double the fun. This recipe is great. Did not change a thing. They came out great. I can not tell you if they are still soft the next day, because we had NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
o my goodness! the best double chocolate cookie! i made these for my brother, he was coming home on leave. well they were a HIT! thanks a million nestle tollhouse! 4****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Very delicious! You have to be a chocolate lover to like this cookie, though! I recommend baking these cookies for about 7 or 8 minutes...this way they come out very gooey! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I used 1 cup white chocolate chips and 3/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips instead of the chocolate chunks. They were delicious!!! Some people who tried them said the texture was more like brownies - I like to cover them before they're completely cool so they stay chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Made these several times now, raves everytime. Personally, I find the chocolate overwhelming (even with 1/2 cup chopped pecans added!), but they never fail to disappear first & people seek me out for the recipe!! I also cook them for 8 minutes: just until set. Usually along with the pecans, I use 1 cup chocolate chips and a cup of chocolate covered caramel baking pieces and call them Turtle Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This was a fabulous recipe, I have been looking everywhere for one. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I chose to make this recipe because of it's high ratings. The cookies are okay but definately not spectacular. I love the original Toll House chocolate chip cookie recipe so I thought this would be equally as good. They are definately edible but I will look for another double chocolate chip cookie recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
excellent flavor, a favourite among family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluffton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
this tasted fabulous. extremely chocolatey. but they turned out so flat! after the 1st batch, i refrigerated the dough in hope that the next batch wouldn't flatten out so much but to no avail. they didn't look good enough to give away so I crushed them up to make a yummy cookie crust for a cheesecake. everyone loved the crust. just wish the cookie could turn out pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States