Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Really nice and moist, the kids topped them with candy covered rainbow chocolate chips and they looked great! ( I cut back on the sugar just a bit and they still tasted great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
They were amazing, simple and everybody enjoyed them...What more can you ask for! Would deffinetly make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These were great cookies... especially when they were still warm. My only issue with them is that they didn't stay fresh long. By the second day they weren't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are absolutley the best double chocolate cookies i have ever made...i used the chocolate/peanut butter mix chips instead of just chocolate...You will have to cook them a little longer, about 15 min. But i also make big cookies! Fabulous fabulous fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
these tasted like those pepperidge farm sausalito cookies. they didnt do much for me. i even used ghirardelli chunks (the chunks were awesome when they first came out of the oven.. like little melty chocolate surprises with each bite). a lot of reviewers mentioned these stayed soft even the next day, that's cool - but in this case, i think these would taste better crisp. over all, not bad but def not repeating this recipe without some changes. (also, my cookies were on the flat side. hypothetical next time, i'll prob throw the dough in the fridge)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by LMPereira1
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Terrific! Soft, Chewy and lots of chocolate!!! Love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMPereira1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious cookies! Like many, I tweaked the recipe, which I halved, to my taste. I used Earth Balance Soy Garden buttery spread instead of butter and added chopped dried cherries. They were perfectly baked in 9 minutes. I had no problems with the dough not spreading - my cookies spread just fine. Maybe it was the Earth Balance instead of butter or the flour I used that contributed to the spread?? I also used Ghirardelli chocolate chips and cocoa instead of Nestle's. I have found that whenever I use Gold Medal Unbleached AP flour, that I have more spread in my cookies than when I use King Arthur unbleached AP flour. Didn't have any KA so used the GM this time. Any way, the cookies are soft, chewy, and chocolately, just the way I like them. Love how the dried cherries complement the chocolate. YUM!! It's hard eating just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Chocolate Heaven - I just couldn't think of two better words to describe these cookies! They're so chocolately and so chewy that it's almost like cookie meets decadent fudge brownie. These cookies stay soft for days - that is if they last that long! I made a few batches for my husband to take to work and people went nuts over these. This recipe is perfect so if you're new to making cookies follow this recipe exactly and you'll come out with perfect cookies that taste incredible. Be sure to have plenty of milk on hand 'cause your gonna need it for these chocolate treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious :) My family loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txsweetheart85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crosby, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
added extra vanilla...and be sure to flatten these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States