Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My 4 year old son and I made these for a BBQ. They were a HUGE hit! My husband loves these, and my son who usually doesn't love sweets couldn't stop talking about them. They're very rich and dense but still airy. We used real butter and white chocolate that I chipped into chunks from a slab, with about 1/2 cup milk chocolate and they are really wonderful. I will definitely make these again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These cookies are awesomee. My daughter who is 9 and her friend and I baked these. We did add 3/4cup of white chocolate chips, semi sweet chips and chucks., They came out fantastic. I would definitely recommend this for the person who is a chocoholic.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Love this recipe so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These were easy, fast, and delicious! They make a great birthday present. My father, a self-proclaimed chocoholic, has been eating chocolate cookies for 50 years and he said these were the best chocolate cookies he has ever had. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolito14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CureVHAandCF
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
VERY YUMMY! SO chocolatey and fluffy. If you like chocolate you will love these cookies! The dough is very thick, so when you pour in the last bit of the flour mixture i would reccomend mixing by hand if your elecrtonic beaters aren't strong, mine almost broke! CAUTION: Extremely addictive (AKA once you have one you need another!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Phenominal with Guittard brand semi-sweet chocolate chips (they're sold in copper-colored bags; easy to spot). Great, easy recipe to begin with, and the extra-special chips give a depth of chocolate flavor almost like a dark chocolate but without the bitterness. Watch out thighs, here they come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this with a mixture of white chocolate chips, heath pieces, and mini chocolate chips. DELICIOUS! If you have an oven proof small skillet (cast iron, non-stick or other), fill the entire bottom of the skillet (about 1/2" thick) with the cookie mixture - bake at 350 for 10 min or so, depending on the size of your pan. Take it out of the oven, leave the cookie in the pan, and serve the cookie hot with vanilla ice cream on top with spoons - for everyone to share. (Good with any cookie recipe). Use the remainder of the dough for regular sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Just out of the oven, they are excellent, we used white chocolate chips (another brand) because we didn't have the Nestle, but they turned out great. I am not a baker, and this is probably only about the 4th time I've ever attempted, but these may inspire me to do more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
the whole family loved these and they are a regular in our freezer - but they don't stay frozen for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmargaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect! Cookies stay soft for days afterwards. Soooo good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States