Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Really liked these. The only thing I changed was to also add a cup of white chocolate chips. I dropped the cookie dough by scoops on a cookie sheet and froze it. We just baked these for 12 minutes and they were great - couldn't even tell the dough had been frozen! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
A great cookie! Made them with mint chocolate chips mixed with regular chocolate chips and they were a hit. Next time I'm going to try using mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
i love making cookies and i love chocolate! this is an awesome recipe and i have made it tons of times and will continue to make in in the future! thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda and Destiny
Living In: Camp Verde, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were great! The only change I made was to use mini M&M's, on my 5 yrs old request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Used Hershey's special dark cocoa powder and cherry cordial M&Ms. So good! Everyone ate them up before I could stash any for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Spada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have tried so many double chocolate cookie recipes and this one is a keeper! SO easy and with ingredients that we always have on hand. I used semi sweet choc chips instead of chunks. I think these would also be great to add in white chocolate chips if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These cookies are excellent. What makes them even better is if you use hershey's special dark cocoa instead of regular and also add a packet of chocolate fudge jello pudding mix in with the dry ingredients. I also only baked them for 8 minutes so they would come out a little more moist and fudgy. Heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I added some white chocolate chips and they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! So chocolately and soft. Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious!! My daughter made these as Christmas presents and they were very easy for her to make. She added peanut butter and chocolate chips along with the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States