Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
AMAZING! These cookies were so delicious that I had to hide them because my kids ate so many! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besgabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Everyone loves these cookies every time I make them. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Farmington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I always read the comments before trying a recipe because A.) I'm not pastry chef and don't know how to spot a bad recipe and B.) I like to see how people did/what tips they have. Although the responses on this recipe were all over the place, I tried it anyway. Things to note: the cookies don't spread out a ton, so do pat them down a bit (mine resembled hockey pucks.) Also, make sure you add all the chocolate chips- I think they lend moisture to what would otherwise be a dry dough. I also added walnuts to mine (about a 3/4 c chopped) and they turned out amazing. I disagree with those who said these cookies are "too chocolatey". They're not. Bake time was right on too. I give it two thumbs up ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are amazing! We used the chocolate chips instead of the chunks and baked them for 11 minutes. They would be great with the mint chocolate chips or even the white chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
So chocolatey!! Great tasting, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious, there is no other words to describe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is one of THE BEST cookie recipes I have come across! They are so chocolatey and MOIST and they just melt in your mouth. I could drool just thinking about them...As other reviewers have said, the cookies don't spread very much while cooking in the oven. So if you want them to be larger and not so high then I would suggest pressing them down just a little, instead of leaving them rounded. Another little change I made was cutting the baking soda down from 1 teaspoon to 1/2 teaspoon. The cookies still rose enough, and they came out so moist and almost like a fudge brownie! YUM! Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMac91

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
The boomb!!!! Need to add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious! Both of my daughters made a lot of mmm...noises and compared them to brownies, a big favourite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Wow!!!! Soooooo good. I didn't have chocolate chuncks so i used a cup of semi-sweet chips and a cup of milk choc chips.Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmariet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenport, New York, USA
Living In: Levittown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States