Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yum! these cookies were great.My family thought they were delicious I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've shared this recipe with so many friends... Everyone loves it. I've tried these cookies with and without baking soda and either way, they're delicious!! I've found that with my oven, they're always perfectly done at 10 minutes. They are softly baked on the outside and gooey on the inside... yum!!! Like all cookies, make sure your butter is completely softened or the texture will be off. After they've cooled a little, sprinkle them with a little confectioners sugar and they are as beautiful as they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Amazing! They puff up really nicely while baking so they are soft in the center with a slightly crispy outside. I decreased the cocoa to 1/2 cup but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious! I went a little heavy on the cocoa powder and therefore put only a cup and a half of flour. Used one stick of butter (for the taste) and one stick of margarine (for the consistency). Also left out the baking soda. I used the Nestle semi-sweet chocolate chunks but also added in white chocolate chips. Very fudgy and yummy! Would absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
i made these cookies yesterday!DELISH! A KEEPER! THANKYOU VERY MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Salama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
These cookies were pretty good. Everyone seemed to like them. However, they were a bit thick. I added an entire bag of semi sweet chocolate chips and think they could have used more because they tasted better when you hit those chocolate bites. I will definitely make these again. Be sure to have a glass of milk handy when you eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Like most of us, I don’t eat cookies much because I’m trying to watch my girlish figure. But HUBS likes to have a cookie now and then, something he usually likes to hunt for and grab from the freezer. In the interest of maintaining that girlish figure I had every intention of trying just a sample of these cookies – strictly for rating and reviewing purposes of course. But a bite of the cookie (pretty darned good) led to finishing off the cookie (so chocolatey and gooey and rich) and by that time I admitted my weakness and surrendered to another, which I scarfed down nearly as fast as it took me to take my next breath. I challenge any of you to be any stronger when it comes to these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
The batter for the cookies turned out really soupy. When I baked the cookies, they turned out hard and crunchy even though I baked them for the right amount of time. I wouldn't recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These were delicious!!! So moist and stayed that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
everyone couldn't get enough of these cookies smash hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States