Double Chocolate Chip Macadamia Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This recipe has been revised to note that the cookie dough should be dropped by rounded teaspoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Big hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny B
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was an easy recipe and really good! Everyone said they tasted like Subway cookies. I used salted butter and halved the amount of salt I used. I also substituted walnuts for macadamia nuts because they're so expensive! Cooked for 12 minutes but I rolled somewhat large cookies and I think 10 to 11 may have been a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
Excellent recipe. I used 1/2 c. white chocolate chips, 1/2 c. semisweet M&M pieces and 1 c. milk chocolate chips, plus the 1 c. macadamia nuts. My family and friends loved them. Crispy on the outer edge, chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Delish! I had to modify the recipe a little bit just because of the ingredients that I had on hand. I ended up using half salted butter and half shortening. Also, before adding the chocolate and nuts, I divided the dough in half and made one half white choc. macadamia (with a dash of cinnamon...trust me it works), and the other half into chocolate chip walnut. I think this is also a good base recipe for a cookie that you could add whatever you wanted to. They did end up a little on the crispy side (which I LOVE), but to keep my chewy-softer-cookie-lovin' husband happy I'd bake it for a minute or two less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVINEGRACE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I read the reviewer's comment about the cookies spreading out too much...I have two comments: first, my original recipe I submitted never said to grease the cookie sheets, so DON'T!! And second, when you use butter instead of shortening in a cookie dough the cookies will spread more if the butter is softened TOO much. If that happens, just refrigerate the cookie dough for an hour and the cookies should bake up higher instead of flatter. If trying the recipe for the first time, don't leave the butter out too long before making the dough. 15 minutes at room temperature should be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These were ABSOLUTELY amazing! They baked up beautifully on an ungreased cookie sheet! The flavor was wonderful, and I even made them without the nuts and a little extra bit of chocolate chips. This is the greatest recipe for white chocolate chip cookies i've ever made. I did have to bake them almost 20 minutes, as they did not firm up enough in 10-12 minutes. Fantastic recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
These are woderful! My husband eat 5 in one sitting as soon as they came out of the oven and wanted more - but we had to take the cookies to a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I read the comments about the tablespoons after I made my batches, but I was making the cookies for an entire department at work! Needless to say, dropping these cookies by teaspoonful worked well. Not to mention that they were delicious! What a wonderful recipe and I'm still getting rave reviews about them. Thanks so much for submitting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This made excellent cookies which kept for a good few days - it makes so many they lasted a few days. It is definately best to refrigerate mixture before cooking to avoid them spreading too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States