Double Chocolate Chip Macadamia Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Oh my goodness there were so so good. Didn't change a thing with the recipe. Adding the milk chocolate definitely added depth to the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe, it was just the right balance of sweet and savory with the nuts. I always use butter, but I amde sure it wasn't completely melted so they didn't spread out too much, and I always bake with parchment paper, which makes these a nice shape, not to thick or thin. If you use salted butter, you only need a little bit of salt. Will deinately do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Good tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This cookie rocks! It is like getting a great chocolate chip cookie, soft and yummy, and adding macadamia nuts. My oven runs hot, so I cut the temp by 25 degrees, used minimum time (8) and turned the cookies half way. I made them for a church sale, so I made 96 of em. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These were good cookies except there was too much salt and vanilla which gave them a slight after taste. I decreased the salt to 3/4 tsp and the vanilla to 1 tsp; everyone loved these now! They are somewhat addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I have to say this is the best recipe for cookies. I use it to make any chip based cookie. My favorite is double semi-sweet chocolate chips with chopped hazelnuts. (I live in the pacific NW). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
the cookies look so good.the best ones i found yet.i can not wait until i make them.i hope my cookies turn out like your did on the picture. thanks, carol evey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe! I didn't have any problems making this cookies at all. I did melt the butter in the microwave because I always forget to take them out, but refrigerated the dough for about 20 minutes and the cookies turned out perfect. They look just like the photo and tasted like heaven. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alleri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
WOW!!! I'm not sure how anyone could not like these cookies. Mine turned out looking and tasting perfect. These are now a favorite in this house, and I am sure this recipe will be used over and over again. You could use this recipe for a plain chocolate chip cookie, craisins, walnuts, or other combinations. The dough is easy to work with and my husband (who usually eats the dough as I am baking) said this was one of his favorites -and he is not a big chocolate fan - THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Average cookie recipe. I made a couple of adjustments. Added 1/4 cup of flour, and 1/4 cup of granulated sugar. Only used white chocolate chips. Turned out great! Without my adjustments though, I think it would've turned out two or three stars, that's why I rated it three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States