Double Chocolate Chip Cookies with Peppermint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These cookies are so good. Soft, chocolatey for sure and just delicious! I tried making the batter without chocolate chips and I put in just cocoa powder. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These cookies are amazing! I found that (after doing it almost 5 times!!) it is best to cook them for 8 minutes... I also tried without the chocolate chips and just the cocoa powder... It was magnificent!! My kids love them almost as much as I do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Substituted 1/2 cup Hershey's Cocoa baking powder in place of flour. Used crushed hard peppermint candy. We loved it!! Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hinton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I used white chocolate chips and 2 cut up hershey bars and took the advice about adding 1/2 cup of cocoa (only 2 cups flour). I prefer to use butter flavor shortening instead of butter (not flat that way) and cooked at 350 for 8 minutes - viola Perfect! Thank you Stacy for an awesome Christmas cookie treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I added 1/2 c cocoa and used a bag of semi-sweet chips and a bag of Andes baking pieces. I baked them for 9 minutes and let them sit on the pan for 4 minutes then cooled on racks. The cookies turned out delicious and didn't last long at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good!!! i added an extra cup of flour to the recipe bc it seemed too runny, and it was fabulous!!! soft and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I used peppermint chocolate chips instead of peppermint candy and it was fabulous. They were big, soft, and chewy, with the perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Great Cookies!We replaced 1/4 cup of flour with coco powder makes them more chocolatey and yummy!Every one loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I did this slightly differently I added 2pkgs Swiss Miss cocoa mix and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
i made these and used the andes chocolate chips along with the others and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States