Double Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this for a girls night and it was a major hit, I followed directions to the T and it came out amazing. Keeping this recepi to make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty, light and rich. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I have been searching for a chocolate bundt cake recipe for Christmas -- and have tried others without success -- and this cake is a winner! It is rich without being too heavy. Delicious, elegant and just what I've been looking for. (I followed the recipe exactly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
It's in the over right now. Prior to putting the cake in the over, I tasted the batter and added more sour cream to temper the taste of the bitter sweet chocolate, which was a bit strong. I am adding a simple peanut butter glaze on this cake, ready for serve to Christmas dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
yum. added walnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe exactly. When I mixed the chocolate with the boiling water it was very hard to stir, but once I mixed the sour cream with it, I had no problems at all. I did have to cook it about 10 minutes longer than called for, but it was moist, rich, and delicious. My kids and husband ate it up in about 2 days! Will definitely make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the best chocolate cake I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly. It is moist, rich and delicious. The only better chocolate cake I have had was my chocolate wedding cake from Party Favors in Boston. This cake is totally worth the effort. My smiling chocolate loving husband is proof of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Wow this cake is awesome! the chocolate chips and sour cream make all the difference! I also added a little water and about 2 tablespoons of instant coffee granules, because i am a chocolate and coffee fanatic! They go so well together! What ever you do, don't forget the chocolate chips!!!!!! Add extra if you can, you'll be amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
wow. I just snuck a little piece (no one will know since it will be flipped, hehe) and it is amazing! it's still in the oven...about 15 mins left. I had to slightly modify the chocolates as I only had random chocolate chips on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We loved this moist chocolatey high calorie cake! My daughter and I added 1 TB instant coffee granuales to the boiling water. We also melted chocolate chips and peanut butter seperately and drizzled each over the top. It was beautiful. The chocolate ganache serving suggestion is something I will try when I make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States