Double Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this for a girls night and it was a major hit, I followed directions to the T and it came out amazing. Keeping this recepi to make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe exactly. When I mixed the chocolate with the boiling water it was very hard to stir, but once I mixed the sour cream with it, I had no problems at all. I did have to cook it about 10 minutes longer than called for, but it was moist, rich, and delicious. My kids and husband ate it up in about 2 days! Will definitely make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty, light and rich. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong with this cake. I think it has the potential to be totally devilish. When I melted the chocolate/cocoa with the boiling water, it was VERY dry and didn't melt the chocolate pieces. I think this was the major problem. It was dry as well...perhaps due to too much stirring??? But I didn't think I overstirred..at any rate, I will try again, and hoping some others will help me fix my problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the best chocolate cake I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly. It is moist, rich and delicious. The only better chocolate cake I have had was my chocolate wedding cake from Party Favors in Boston. This cake is totally worth the effort. My smiling chocolate loving husband is proof of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Mine turned out very dry and bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
It wasn't as sweet as I would have liked but it was was very chocolate-y. I used regular frosting, nuked it for about 30 seconds, drizzled over the top, and sprinkled that with crushed peppermints. The cake looked very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
It's in the over right now. Prior to putting the cake in the over, I tasted the batter and added more sour cream to temper the taste of the bitter sweet chocolate, which was a bit strong. I am adding a simple peanut butter glaze on this cake, ready for serve to Christmas dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Best when served warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Dry and not as good as others I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States