Double Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this for a girls night and it was a major hit, I followed directions to the T and it came out amazing. Keeping this recepi to make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty, light and rich. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I have been searching for a chocolate bundt cake recipe for Christmas -- and have tried others without success -- and this cake is a winner! It is rich without being too heavy. Delicious, elegant and just what I've been looking for. (I followed the recipe exactly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Followed recipe except used Splenda sugar blend. Cake did not rise at all and was very heavy. I like chocolate, but this recipe was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reserve, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I thought 2 cups brown sugar sounded weird, but tried it any way. Next time I look for a more complex recipe, perhaps with separated eggs. A chocolate glaze would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
It's in the over right now. Prior to putting the cake in the over, I tasted the batter and added more sour cream to temper the taste of the bitter sweet chocolate, which was a bit strong. I am adding a simple peanut butter glaze on this cake, ready for serve to Christmas dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
It wasn't as sweet as I would have liked but it was was very chocolate-y. I used regular frosting, nuked it for about 30 seconds, drizzled over the top, and sprinkled that with crushed peppermints. The cake looked very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
yum. added walnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong with this cake. I think it has the potential to be totally devilish. When I melted the chocolate/cocoa with the boiling water, it was VERY dry and didn't melt the chocolate pieces. I think this was the major problem. It was dry as well...perhaps due to too much stirring??? But I didn't think I overstirred..at any rate, I will try again, and hoping some others will help me fix my problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Mine turned out very dry and bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States