Double Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this for a girls night and it was a major hit, I followed directions to the T and it came out amazing. Keeping this recepi to make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty, light and rich. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I have been searching for a chocolate bundt cake recipe for Christmas -- and have tried others without success -- and this cake is a winner! It is rich without being too heavy. Delicious, elegant and just what I've been looking for. (I followed the recipe exactly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Followed recipe except used Splenda sugar blend. Cake did not rise at all and was very heavy. I like chocolate, but this recipe was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reserve, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I thought 2 cups brown sugar sounded weird, but tried it any way. Next time I look for a more complex recipe, perhaps with separated eggs. A chocolate glaze would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
It's in the over right now. Prior to putting the cake in the over, I tasted the batter and added more sour cream to temper the taste of the bitter sweet chocolate, which was a bit strong. I am adding a simple peanut butter glaze on this cake, ready for serve to Christmas dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
It wasn't as sweet as I would have liked but it was was very chocolate-y. I used regular frosting, nuked it for about 30 seconds, drizzled over the top, and sprinkled that with crushed peppermints. The cake looked very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
yum. added walnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong with this cake. I think it has the potential to be totally devilish. When I melted the chocolate/cocoa with the boiling water, it was VERY dry and didn't melt the chocolate pieces. I think this was the major problem. It was dry as well...perhaps due to too much stirring??? But I didn't think I overstirred..at any rate, I will try again, and hoping some others will help me fix my problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Mine turned out very dry and bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States