Double Chocolate Cherry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
These are absolutely perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I tried the recipr last night. My flatmate said she is not into muffins because what she had before they were all dry. But this was amazing, she said, the best muffin she ever had. Even though instead of sweet cherries I used defrozen sour cherries. It was lovely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these this morning and they were fantabulous!!! I didn't have fresh cherries, so I used the canned cherry pie filling, I used vanilla instead of almond, and I eliminated the cocoa powder, so I added an extra 1/3 cup of flour. They were moist, the cherries and mini chips were spread throughout the whole muffin, and the taste was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Excellent! I tried the "irresistible chocolate muffins" on this site the day before and did not like them at all. I hesitantly decided to try again with this recipe, and they were wonderful! I did substitute cranberries for the cherries (love that sweet/tart combo!). The almond extract gave a nice flavor dimension as well. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bringhomethebakin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Pretty good recipe but needs just a bit of alerting. I left the sugar alone seeing as how I was going to glaze them but while I was making them I kept thinking I should add a bit more sugar & vanilla but I decided against it. They're definitely good just would have liked a bit more kick out of them. Great coffee muffin, but kind of just okay on their own. With some tweaking this could be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Just made these.. Tweaked 'em a bit. Added coffee instead of milk, vanilla instead of almond and fresh frozen raspberries instead of cherries. Sprinkled top with sugar/cocoa mixture. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Followed the direction exactly and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAM76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Amazing! My husband strongly dislikes cherries but since the muffins were so good, he couldn't get enough! Great recipe! I made a couple changes...I added one banana into a measuring cup and then filled the rest of the cup with half sour cream half yogurt.( in place of the 1cup sour cream) I also used sour cherries from a friends tree... They turned out perfect in these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
These are pretty good, nice balance of chocolate and cherry flavours. I left my cherries halved, and I like the big chunks. Also used vanilla yogurt that needed to be used up instead of sourcream. The batter was pretty thick, I spooned it into regular sized muffin tins in heaping tablespoons, and cooked for about 18 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
WARNING: The cooking time is for JUMBO muffins. I missed that detail & felt that my regular muffins were definitely drier despite coming out at ~18 minutes (the chocolate makes it hard to tell when they are done). Mine tasted like a cross between a brownie and a muffin or cupcake. IOW, more of a dessert than something I would eat for breakfast. They were yummy, but due to living overseas, I had to make some substitutions: plain yogurt for the sour cream and rehydrated dried cherries for the sweet cherries. I also don't care for almond extract & subbed vanilla. Half a recipe made 8 REGULAR muffins, but I will definitely cook them for less time next time. Decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States