Double Chocolate Cherry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These muffins were a big hit with my son and my co-workers. I make jumbo muffins all the time for the people I work with and this chocolate muffin was a great new addition to the muffins I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were just ok to me. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These are amazing. They are, however, more like a black forest cupcake...and there's NOTHING wrong with a black forest cupcake! That said, I frosted mine with Bailey's frosting and served them for dessert [I got 24 regular sized cakes] and got rave reviews. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Price

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Absolutely perfect. This made 24 regular sized muffins and I baked them for 18 minutes. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
good, but not great. i think it's a good starting point though, so i'll probably play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I am not a huge muffin fan but this recipe sounded really good so I gave it a try. They were excellent, very moist and had great flavor. I did use vanilla extract as I was out of the almond and I also had no mini chocolate chips so I used regular chocolate chips. Next time I will definitely use the mini as the distribution in the batter would be more even. I did mix the dry ingredients separately and the wet separately along w/cherries and then combined them and mixed just till blended. I used regular size and mini muffin tins instead of the jumbo. They are super tasting and freeze very well. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I should've read the other reviews first, as my chocolate chips all fell to the bottom and burned the muffin bottoms. I'll try these again and mix them into the dry ingredients first. My son and his friends still loved them, but I wasn't really a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
OMG! I didn't have cherries to use up, but they were on sale this week .... & now I wish I had a cherry pitter gadget. These are DELICIOUS. I only got 19 regular sized muffins, not 24. Guess I'll have to make another batch before the end of cherry season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good, but I think mine turned out more of a cupcake than muffin. Few changes I made: First I halved the recipe so that I can make 12, not 24 regular sized muffins. I didn't have sour cream so used milk+vinegar. Instead of milk, I used coffee to bring out chocolate flavour more. Decreased the flour by few TBSP's and added more cocoa powder by few TBSP's. Used half oil half applesauce. As for cherries, mine weren't all that sweet (quite bland in fact), so I soaked them in red wine+sugar (about two TBSP?) while I prepare other ingredients. Also added tid bit more baking soda than called for. Also added 1t of vanilla (probably didn't make too mcuh difference though). The result was absolutely delicious! Moist and very chocolately with yummy cherries inside! (And tastes much better the next day) I will definitely try again with sourcream. Thx for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were good. I was able to make 18 normal sized muffins and 24 minis. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States